WITCHES

13908829_1107308756001732_570113371065989116_o

Hello everyone!

As some of you might know, I recently released a solo single! Its entitled 「WITCHES」and was released on August 6. Its both exciting and scary to release a song on my own, but I gotten many compliments from everybody so I want to thank you so much for it!

If you haven’t heard the song yet, you can either purchase it on iTunes or listen to it on Spotify.

I would like to share some thoughts about the process behind this song. I’ve always enjoyed songs with strong themes. I especially think it goes rather well with songs in the electronica genre. The theme of this song is rather evident; the lyrics and astetics are about witches and the myths surrounding them.  I’ve always been fascinated with magic and witchcraft so it felt natural to go with this type of theme.

Besides the obvious interest in supernatural powers there are also other reasons why I wanted to make this song. I wanted to portray the unfair treatment that many people throughout history have had to suffer through, people who were blamed, tortured and even killed for their uniqueness. I don’t want people like that to be forgotten, but instead I want to make sure we all know that justice will always find a way, that we have to make sure that it does. Its also a reminder that just because somebody is different doesn’t mean that they are dangerous or bad.

Music wise I’ve worked a lot with vocal harmonies, which is something I want to pursue more in the future. I do like the contrast of digital music with the organic vocals. I also like to think that even though the theme is rather serious the beat still makes you want to dance!

 

Leave a Reply

